memphisnero.blogg.se

Cover desk with wallpaper
Cover desk with wallpaper







cover desk with wallpaper
  1. Cover desk with wallpaper how to#
  2. Cover desk with wallpaper update#
cover desk with wallpaper

Not only do the yellow undertones of the green cabinet not work with the beige walls and carpet, I ever-so-slowly started to build a blue, white, and black scheme for this room, and I just couldn’t make the green work. Its size, style and functionality are ideal for video game playing and toy storage but as the design for the playroom started to evolve, the green became problematic (as I knew it eventually would!). When we moved into our current home, the credenza found a happy home in our playroom. Although very wild (perfect for Henry’s bedroom at the time), I knew this approach would allow me to easily change the whole piece down the road by simply updating the doors and drawers (which come off easily), rather than having to paint the entire (heavy) unit over and over. I found this very old, very banged up, and VERY heavy office credenza at the local ReStore and knew it not only had great design potential but also could be functional in a variety of spaces.Īfter much repair work, I specifically chose to paint the frame of the piece white and gave only the doors and drawers a bold and wacky geometric treatment in two shades of green (you can see more of this makeover here).

cover desk with wallpaper

Let’s quickly walk down memory lane, shall we? About 5 years ago, we were living in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, and I was deep into rescuing and transforming old furniture.

Cover desk with wallpaper update#

I just know you will love this quick, inexpensive, and mess-free way to update almost any piece of furniture (no paint required!)

Cover desk with wallpaper how to#

Today, I want to show you how to update furniture with wallpaper for an easy transformation. I reeeeaaally wanted to give our green media cabinet a new look for our current playroom, but with paint out of the question, I decided to turn to one of my other favorite temporary solutions: peel-and-stick wallpaper. Paint is usually my go-to method for updating furniture (you can check out all the furniture transformations I’ve done over the years here) but these days, I just don’t seem to have it in me to tackle the moving, disassembling, sanding, painting and sealing usually required with painting furniture. And gosh I just love customizing something I already have for a new space with nothing but some basic products, my own two hands, and a whole lot of creativity. There is just something SO gratifying about changing the entire look, style and feel of a piece of furniture. As a result, you guarantee a healthier environment for those around you while improving working conditions during the production phase.Wow – it’s been a loooong time since I’ve shared a good ol’ furniture makeover here on the blog! Although it’s been a while (too long, really!), transforming furniture is actually one of my favorite home projects to tackle. As resistant as traditional paints, this non-toxic paint gives off fewer volatile organic compounds (VOCs), responsible for air pollution. With the details of its curved backrest that gently bends around the back legs and its warm materiality, Cover translates the idea of Scandinavian craftsmanship into a modern design language.” Muuto has developed an innovative, ecological water-based paint. I wanted to give the design a clear, contemporary expression using very thin plywood, combined with a robust, solid wooden structure.

cover desk with wallpaper

Danish designer Thomas Bentzen: "The Cover Side Chair was born from a desire to bring modern perspectives to the archetype of the wooden chair. Discreet and timeless without being boring, the Cover bar stool will fit perfectly in all environments, whether private or public. The high, enveloping backrest offers great comfort that means you can sit in your seat for hours, whether it's for dinner, a drink or even working at a counter. The fluid forms and simple lines highlight the exceptional curved woodwork. An aesthetic detail which also has a structural function since these parts serve to securely hold the different pieces together. A fully wooden bar stool with a subtle, refined design which perfectly illustrates the expression of Scandinavian style! Cover stands out with its curved backrest that folds elegantly around the feet and envelops them like a hand coming to rest.









Cover desk with wallpaper